Stigu Planner Review

Stigu-Planner-Review-Competition

Hi, my name is Catherine and I have an addiction to planners. There, I’ve finally admitted it. If there was a ‘Planner Adicts Anonymous’ group, with its own twelve step programme I most likely would be attending on a weekly basis. I have planners that come in all shapes and forms – from the standard day-to-day diary, bullet journals and wall planners right through to planning apps on my phone and laptop. I have tried them all and while they all have their merits none of them are fulfilling the role I currently need my planner to do. Enter the Stigu planner.

Stigu-Planner-Review-the planner

I have a system I use for organising my day to day life, and that works quite well for me at the moment, but where I am struggling is with my work life – this blog and my freelance work. I require a planner that will show everything I have going on work wise that week, be it what blog posts are scheduled for the week, the social media I need to schedule, posts I need to write for next week, work I am doing for my freelance clients. I need to have it all laid out on one page for ease of reference. 

Stigu-Planner-Review-Weekly-Spread

And this is what the Stigu planner does perfectly. Each week on the Stigu planner is split into five columns, so you can use each column for a separate task or person. This makes it not just ideal for me as a work planner, it would also be really useful for busy families with each member having their own column. We are currently not at that ‘busy family’ stage with kiddies going to multiple after school clubs, but I know it will be happening at some point and when it does I will start using a Stigu planner for home life organisation.

Stigu-Planner-Review-the-bundle

There is so much to love about the Stigu planner. Aside from being very pretty and unique – each page is different in style – it is also filled with handy tips and tricks to help you rest and recharge during your busy days, as well as little quotes that make you stop and think. All the usual national holidays are included, along with a few you may not be familiar with, for instance, did you know that this coming Sunday (January 22nd) is International Pyjamas Day? It’s not as if I really need an excuse to spend my day in my pyjamas, but thanks to the Stigu planner I now have one. 😉

One of the other things I really like about the planner is the amount of space available to write notes. Each weekly spread has a page for notes and 30 sheets of blank paper at the back for notetaking. This is something that other planners fail at I have found in the past.

Stigu-Planner-Review-year-spread

I finally feel as if I have found the perfect planner for my work. It has made such a difference in how organised my day is in the short time I have been using it. And where in the past I would invariably feel myself getting stressed and anxious because I didn’t have a grasp on my basic day-to-day tasks, now I don’t get those feelings at all. 

Competition

I am really excited to be able to offer one reader the chance to win a spiral bound Stigu planner, like the one I have. All you need to do is complete the requirements as found within the rafflecopter widget below! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

The closing date is Sunday 29th January at midnight.
The prize consists of one Stick to Stigu 2017 Planner.
There is no cash alternative.
This competition is open to UK residents only
The winner will be chosen at random using the Rafflecopter widget
The winner will be notified via email and/or social media within 5 days of the closing date and must respond within 28 days to claim their prize.
If the prize has not been claimed within 28 days the prize will be re-drawn.

Follow:

69 Comments

  1. 20th January 2017 / 5:45 am

    That sounds perfect for you Catherine. I always go with spiral bound. They are the only ones that stay open on the page you want.

    • Catherine
      20th January 2017 / 10:44 am

      Thanks Fionnuala! Totally agree about spiral bounds – so much easier to use! Xxx

  2. Tracey Peach
    20th January 2017 / 10:40 am

    Not forgetting anything my memory is terrible & having the Stigu Planner would help me a lot 🙂 x

  3. amy bondoc
    20th January 2017 / 11:04 am

    to stres less! i wasted most of 2016 cooped up indoors worrying! i intend to have more fun in 2017

  4. LAURA WHEATLEY
    20th January 2017 / 11:58 am

    Mine are to be healthy and lose weight, I have 7 stone to lose so motivation is a big thing for me this year

  5. emma walters
    20th January 2017 / 1:01 pm

    i would love to get more organised this year with my 2 boys at different primary schools

  6. 20th January 2017 / 4:03 pm

    I only really have one goal for this year, to get our finances in order & reduce our debt. But with 7 of us, a bit of organisation is always much needed x

  7. simon tutthill
    20th January 2017 / 5:44 pm

    has to be losing weight

  8. Nicola Doherty
    20th January 2017 / 6:51 pm

    I have never used a planner and that should be part of my goal to be more organised for 2017. It is definitely my goal to spend more defined time with my 2 kids with pre planned outdoor activities, crafts and baking. I’m sometimes not quite ready enough to bake a cake after realising I’ve no self-raising flour left. (Queue googling can i use plain flour instead?)

  9. Sarah Mackay
    20th January 2017 / 7:11 pm

    My goal is to learn to drive

  10. 20th January 2017 / 7:45 pm

    I have some blog goals, which are mostly around organisation and engagement, and personal goals are mostly about health and getting my back better so I can get on with things!

  11. Lynsey Buchanan
    21st January 2017 / 5:54 am

    My goals for 2017 are to continue with my studies as a quantity surveyor but I will not achieve my goals until 2018.

  12. Allan Wilson
    21st January 2017 / 7:12 am

    To finish renovating out farm courtyard

  13. 21st January 2017 / 8:28 am

    I love a good planner and a new set of pens, add some stickers and hey, you are away! Happy planning!

  14. kate kathurima
    21st January 2017 / 10:08 am

    My aims for 2017 are:
    to be more organised
    to reduce our debt
    to run the 5k poppy run in november

  15. danielle pooley
    21st January 2017 / 10:15 am

    My goal for 2017 is to finish the book i’m writing!

  16. Sally Collingwood
    21st January 2017 / 11:36 am

    Must get more organised, too easy to forget things

  17. Jeanette Leighton
    21st January 2017 / 11:49 am

    Entered love to win this great prize

  18. 21st January 2017 / 6:16 pm

    Be more organised with my blog plus we’ve got bump coming in Summer so I’ll need to write everything down or i’ll forget

  19. Alix Smith
    21st January 2017 / 8:06 pm

    I aim to get super fit & get a part time job that fits around the kids.

  20. Lorna Ledger
    21st January 2017 / 8:21 pm

    swap full suage pop for low suagr

  21. Rebecca Nisbet
    21st January 2017 / 9:01 pm

    GET MARRIED!! whoop whoop!

  22. Sophie Roberts
    21st January 2017 / 10:57 pm

    My goal is to be more positive! Life’s too short to be anything but happy 🙂

  23. Ray Becker
    22nd January 2017 / 11:44 am

    Enjoy life

  24. Michelle Ferguson
    22nd January 2017 / 2:42 pm

    To save more money and clear some debt

  25. Annabel Greaves
    22nd January 2017 / 4:00 pm

    To organise my day better and clear out some of my old clutter

  26. Jo Carroll
    22nd January 2017 / 6:31 pm

    There’s plenty enough room in a Stigu Planner to sahre it with my other half…here’s hoping our paths might cross again if we fill it in properly? 😉

  27. Caroline Signey
    22nd January 2017 / 8:36 pm

    To keep up with all the activities my children do

  28. Elizabeth Hinds
    23rd January 2017 / 9:36 am

    My goals are mainly job related – I’ve spent a lot of time raising my children and I really need to figure out what kind of career I’d be happy doing now 🙂

  29. donna l jones
    23rd January 2017 / 1:20 pm

    eating more healthy

  30. Sarah Wilson
    23rd January 2017 / 1:48 pm

    To learn to drive, and to be more organised!

  31. Rich Tyler
    23rd January 2017 / 3:30 pm

    To avoid / cut out junk food

  32. Deborah Clarke
    23rd January 2017 / 9:18 pm

    Im aiming to overcome my agoraphobia and get out of the house more. Small steps so far. Fingers crossed x

  33. Amanda tanner
    23rd January 2017 / 11:49 pm

    I’m hoping to actually get more organised this year so this would help

  34. michelle o'neill
    24th January 2017 / 8:08 am

    to travel more x

  35. Paul Halling
    24th January 2017 / 10:00 am

    to eat healthier and be less grumpy in the mornings!!!

  36. Margaret
    24th January 2017 / 2:38 pm

    To be more present and mindful on 2017
    Set goals to achoeve balance in my life
    Eat sleep work rest and play

  37. Rachael Ashmore
    24th January 2017 / 4:21 pm

    I need to learn to drive

  38. Solange
    24th January 2017 / 9:42 pm

    To get fitter and healthier.

  39. Pauline jaconelli
    24th January 2017 / 10:51 pm

    My goal is to be more organised, sit down on a Sunday night, plan out the whole week and smash it!

  40. Alica
    25th January 2017 / 4:29 pm

    I have an awful memory due to the medication I take, so this would be amazing for me! I would love to be more organised this year!

  41. Emma Lycett
    25th January 2017 / 9:30 pm

    To qualify as a yoga teacher 🙂

  42. 26th January 2017 / 8:53 am

    I’ve been setting goals to do yoga, be more productive, and eat better.

  43. MANDY DOHERTY
    26th January 2017 / 10:13 am

    To be more decisive & positive

  44. Kim Neville
    26th January 2017 / 4:07 pm

    To start exercising more and visit some new places with the family

  45. Shelley Townsend
    26th January 2017 / 8:55 pm

    Mine is to make lots of happy memories with my baby and to be more organised with my meals, trying to eat healthier to set a good example to my baby!

    @shelleytownsen1

  46. holly harmsworth
    26th January 2017 / 10:53 pm

    to pass my driving test

  47. Penny H
    27th January 2017 / 12:33 am

    My mail goal is to learn Inkscape so that I can make more things for our home.

  48. Lesley Renshaw
    27th January 2017 / 3:54 pm

    I was made redundant 3 days before Christmas so have become a student again (after over 20 years!). My goal is to further my education and find a role which is more in line with my career path. This organiser would come in really handy to balance studies, work and family life right now.

  49. Jo Glasspool
    27th January 2017 / 8:36 pm

    To become more organised!

  50. 27th January 2017 / 10:46 pm

    To stop biting my nails and to lose the baby weight!

  51. Katie Skeoch
    28th January 2017 / 1:00 pm

    I’d love to be really organised for my baby arriving in spring

  52. Derek Wilson
    28th January 2017 / 2:35 pm

    To get my finances in order – time to clear those credit card debts!

  53. Hayley Todd
    28th January 2017 / 2:52 pm

    My goals this year involve setting myself personal goals, like setting myself a reading challenge, going to a Yoga class once a week, taking more time to enjoy my hobbies like crafting and colouring and finding more time to meditate.

  54. 28th January 2017 / 5:00 pm

    To get more organised

  55. Jo McPherson
    28th January 2017 / 7:45 pm

    My goals are to save money, get fitter and de-clutter

  56. Kerry Locke
    28th January 2017 / 8:09 pm

    To achieve more ….

  57. Lisa Wilkinson
    28th January 2017 / 8:11 pm

    To get more organised with cooking healthy meals

  58. paula cheadle
    29th January 2017 / 1:00 am

    my goal for this year is to learn how to make desserts, like you have in resturants

  59. Patricia Avery
    29th January 2017 / 2:25 pm

    I’m 70 in September and since retiring time has just flown by so quickly. I am determined to make the most of each day in 2017 that I wake up fit and healthy 🙂

  60. Rachel Butler
    29th January 2017 / 2:30 pm

    To be more organised and have less stress! Life is too short for stressing

  61. Sian Buckingham
    29th January 2017 / 4:15 pm

    I just want to manage to be at least somewhat organised this year. This would help a lot! =)

  62. samantha bolter
    29th January 2017 / 4:45 pm

    12 cities in 12 months, should be fun!

  63. KARL BOROWY
    29th January 2017 / 5:30 pm

    lose weight

  64. Sparklett21
    29th January 2017 / 7:16 pm

    Well apart from having just decided to get Married in August I also want to get more toned & fit & return to work Any tools that will help me achieve these goals would be more than welcome & very appreciated!

  65. Caroline Blaza
    29th January 2017 / 9:15 pm

    My goals this year are to spend more time with my friends & family. A planner hopefully, would help me achieve this. x

  66. Ruth Wollerton
    29th January 2017 / 10:15 pm

    To have the most fun this year and to create lots of fun family memories. I also want to be more organised. Thanks for the chance xxx

  67. Leanne Humberstone
    29th January 2017 / 11:09 pm

    clear my debts and learn to drive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *