Emma Bridgewater Retro Mk II Digital Radio from VQ – Review and Giveaway

Emma Bridgewater Retro Mk II Digital Radio from VQ - Review and Giveaway Header

There are two things I do as soon as I step into the kitchen in the morning. First (and most important obvs) is make a cup of the life fuel that is coffee, and second is switch the digital radio on. 

Up until recently, I was using a pretty old and battered digital radio, but then it went to the great digital radio heaven in the sky during the summer, and my mornings became silent. That was until I was given the opportunity to review an Emma Bridgewater Retro Mk II Digital Radio from VQ

And our mornings were filled with music once again…

And beauty too. Because the Emma Bridgewater Retro Mk II Digital Radio is a thing of beauty. The original Retro Mk II oozes vintage charm, and when that vintage charm is coupled with the classic designs of Emma Bridgewater it’s a match made in heaven.

Emma Bridgewater Digital Radio Retro Mk II from VQ - Review and Giveaway 4

The Retro Mk II Digital Radio is also loaded with tech and is so much more than just a digital radio. Yes, it features DAB / DAB+ digital stations (and FM too!), and has an excellent digital display but in addition to all this, it also has a handy charge and play Lightning Dock for Apple users at the front, and for Android users (like me!) the USB port on the back is just for you. 

Emma Bridgewater Digital Radio Retro Mk II from VQ - Review and Giveaway 5

Perhaps my favourite element is its Bluetooth connectivity, and being able to play one of my many Spotify playlists through the radio is brilliant. The sound quality out of the box is exceptional and I haven’t felt the need to fiddle with any of the sound settings so far, but if I wanted to then the nifty MyEQ equaliser function is there to use.

Emma Bridgewater Digital Radio Retro Mk II from VQ - Review and Giveaway 3

How would you like to win a Retro Mk II Digital Radio worth up to £129.99 for yourself? The radio is available in a variety of colours including 5 different Emma Bridgewater designs for you to choose from. 

To be in with a chance of winning one of these beauties simply enter via the Rafflecopter widget below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

**Terms and Conditions

The closing date is 11.59pm Sunday 29th October 2017.
There is one prize consisting of 1 Retro Mk II Digital Radio worth up to £129.99 – the winner can choose which of the available designs they would like.
There is no cash alternative.
This competition is open to UK residents only
The winner will be chosen at random using the Rafflecopter widget
The winner will be notified via email and/or social media within 5 days of the closing date and must respond within 28 days to claim their prize.
If the prize has not been claimed within 28 days the prize will be re-drawn.**

 

VQ kindly sent me an Emma Bridgewater Retro Mk II Digital Radio for the purposes of this review but, as ever, all thoughts, words and images are my own. 

Follow:

93 Comments

  1. Ren Taylor
    25th September 2017 / 7:12 am

    At the monent my favourite station in Magic….love the oldies! But when in the car with my kids….Kiss lol

  2. Carole E
    25th September 2017 / 7:13 am

    I love Free Radio

  3. Jacqui Graham
    25th September 2017 / 7:23 am

    I love radio 2, Chris Evans whilst making breakfast, Jeremy Vine when making lunch and Simon Mayo when making dinner

  4. Sarah Mackay
    25th September 2017 / 7:24 am

    I love listening to Absolute radio

  5. Mary Heald
    25th September 2017 / 7:28 am

    Usually radio 2

  6. Tracy Nixon
    25th September 2017 / 7:44 am

    Metro FM. I love Alan’s Robson’s Night Owls show !

  7. Chrissy Harris
    25th September 2017 / 8:03 am

    I’ve been loving live lounge month on radio one recently

  8. Rob Hutchinson
    25th September 2017 / 8:15 am

    I like to listen to Classic FM throughout most of the day.

  9. Lucy Gillings
    25th September 2017 / 8:18 am

    Radio 4!

  10. margaret guest
    25th September 2017 / 8:23 am

    would love a new radio nothing better than radio feel like you always have company

  11. Becky John
    25th September 2017 / 8:38 am

    Heart radio

  12. Tracey Peach
    25th September 2017 / 8:41 am

    I love listening to Heart radio 🙂 x

  13. ValB
    25th September 2017 / 8:53 am

    I listen to 5Live

  14. 25th September 2017 / 9:20 am

    We listen to Heart at home, one the whole family agree on!

  15. Jade Pawley
    25th September 2017 / 9:33 am

    I switch a lot but at the moment it is Kisstory!

  16. S Edwards
    25th September 2017 / 9:39 am

    Heart 80s

  17. Amy Dickson
    25th September 2017 / 10:00 am

    I love listening to Forth One, it’s got a good mix of old and new tunes and it’s full of great Scottish banter

  18. 25th September 2017 / 10:10 am

    I listen to my local radio station Metro.

  19. Lauren Fox
    25th September 2017 / 10:11 am

    Radio 1 mostly 🙂

  20. Becky Yeomans
    25th September 2017 / 10:14 am

    Radio 1

  21. Amanda Hart
    25th September 2017 / 10:23 am

    mine is my local radio station radio Pembrokeshire

  22. Amy Wright
    25th September 2017 / 10:39 am

    Radio 1

  23. Janie-Fleur Matcham
    25th September 2017 / 10:51 am

    normally wave 105 but i just find it difficult to get a good reception which is why I am looking to go digital

  24. NINA MOTYLINSKI-DAVIES
    25th September 2017 / 11:17 am

    I love Magic, all the power ballads!

  25. Alana Walker
    25th September 2017 / 11:19 am

    Absolute 90s, it takes me back to my youth!x

  26. Stephanie Coals
    25th September 2017 / 11:57 am

    I love heart fm

  27. Jean Cassell
    25th September 2017 / 12:07 pm

    RADIO 4 or ABSOLUTE. DEPENDS ON MY MOOD

  28. Samantha Troman-Mason
    25th September 2017 / 12:22 pm

    Has to be Magic!

  29. emma walters
    25th September 2017 / 12:26 pm

    i’m enjoying radio x at the moment x

  30. Sarah Cooper
    25th September 2017 / 12:34 pm

    Radio 1

  31. Yolanda Davis
    25th September 2017 / 1:06 pm

    i like to change it up depending on what mood i’m in. i listen to different stations all the time.

  32. Lisa Parker
    25th September 2017 / 1:38 pm

    At present it is Smooth radio x

  33. lorraine kirk
    25th September 2017 / 1:41 pm

    Depends what mood I’m in. Generally listen to Radio 6

  34. 25th September 2017 / 2:30 pm

    I like to listen to Radio 2 when I’m doing my ironing

  35. Rich Tyler
    25th September 2017 / 3:41 pm

    Kisstory!

  36. Lorna Roberts
    25th September 2017 / 4:06 pm

    Radio 2

  37. Laura Jeffs
    25th September 2017 / 4:25 pm

    My favourite one is Classic FM..I’m an artist and I always listen to it while I work

  38. Louise Comb
    25th September 2017 / 4:43 pm

    Probably Talk Sport

  39. Solange
    25th September 2017 / 5:28 pm

    Kiss

  40. Marc H
    25th September 2017 / 5:57 pm

    Usually have Talksport on, sometimes i’ll listen to Radio 1.

  41. Justine Hughes
    25th September 2017 / 6:33 pm

    Radio 1 for me.

  42. Lucy B
    25th September 2017 / 7:02 pm

    Magic

  43. Ritchie
    25th September 2017 / 7:50 pm

    BBC Radio 5 Live

  44. justine meyer
    25th September 2017 / 8:17 pm

    We listen to heart radio x

  45. laura banks
    25th September 2017 / 8:21 pm

    i listen to kerrang

  46. Anthony Harrington
    25th September 2017 / 8:39 pm

    BBC Radio 5Live , we have it on all day and night!

  47. Andrea Upton
    25th September 2017 / 8:49 pm

    I enjoy UCB

  48. Margaret GALLAGHER
    25th September 2017 / 10:30 pm

    Heart for me

  49. Lorraine Tinsley
    25th September 2017 / 11:06 pm

    I like Capital

  50. melanie stirling
    25th September 2017 / 11:28 pm

    Radio 2.

  51. Sarah Leaning
    25th September 2017 / 11:55 pm

    Radio 4

  52. Natalie Gillham
    26th September 2017 / 12:06 am

    I like to listen to Kiss Fresh in the evenings if I fancy a boogie!

  53. Iris W
    26th September 2017 / 7:49 am

    Usually I listen to GEM but just lately I have become a bit a fan of Smooth radio

  54. cheryl hadfield
    26th September 2017 / 10:57 am

    Xfm

  55. Helen Adams
    26th September 2017 / 2:13 pm

    Radio 2

  56. Claire Glace
    26th September 2017 / 2:25 pm

    I really love Magic x

  57. Jo Carroll
    26th September 2017 / 9:45 pm

    Heart FM is my no.1

  58. Katie Skeoch
    26th September 2017 / 11:09 pm

    Radio 2 love the discussions!

  59. Samantha Mann
    27th September 2017 / 9:45 am

    I always listen to Radio 1

  60. Mike
    27th September 2017 / 12:25 pm

    A local station, Leisure FM 107.4

  61. Lee
    27th September 2017 / 2:41 pm

    Local Radio.

  62. Natalie Barnes
    27th September 2017 / 2:58 pm

    I would love this! The radios are so pretty

  63. Mickie Bull
    27th September 2017 / 6:16 pm

    BBC 6 Music!

  64. maddalena dalton
    27th September 2017 / 7:51 pm

    bbc radio york

  65. Jade Hewlett
    27th September 2017 / 8:21 pm

    Radio 1

  66. purpleshoes
    28th September 2017 / 7:13 am

    Magic

  67. Elizabeth Harbron
    28th September 2017 / 9:23 am

    I switch between Absolute 80’s, Radio 2 and Heart

  68. Lila Taylor
    28th September 2017 / 3:20 pm

    Radio 2… yes it appears i’ve turned into my Dad 😉

  69. Ren Taylor
    28th September 2017 / 6:02 pm

    Either Magic or Heart (or Kiss if the kids are around lo!)

  70. Naz M
    29th September 2017 / 12:41 am

    BBC Radio 2

  71. REBECCA TOWNSEND
    29th September 2017 / 12:53 pm

    BBC Radio Suffolk

  72. Leila Benhamida
    29th September 2017 / 10:33 pm

    I live listening to kiss FM

  73. Sally
    30th September 2017 / 11:23 pm

    BBC Essex

  74. Kim Neville
    1st October 2017 / 5:21 pm

    I like Kiss FM

  75. frances hopkins
    1st October 2017 / 6:52 pm

    I like Absolute or Radio 2

  76. Gwen
    1st October 2017 / 9:49 pm

    Leisure FM.

  77. Richard Rowley
    1st October 2017 / 10:04 pm

    I like Absolute radio at the moment

  78. Edward Guerreiro
    1st October 2017 / 10:26 pm

    At the moment, it’s probably Absolute Classic Rock.

  79. Adam
    1st October 2017 / 10:27 pm

    Local Radio

  80. Carl
    1st October 2017 / 10:53 pm

    BBC Essex

  81. Jacqueline Jackson
    3rd October 2017 / 10:10 am

    I like Absolute radio

  82. Angela Dolphin
    4th October 2017 / 12:15 pm

    My favourite is Heart West midlands – this radio is lovely

  83. amy bondoc
    4th October 2017 / 6:25 pm

    i listen to heart fm

  84. Becky Duffy
    7th October 2017 / 2:31 pm

    I like listening to Kiss, especially Kisstory at 11am

  85. Danielle Spencer
    9th October 2017 / 9:23 am

    I love to listen to absolute classic rock

  86. Tiffeny Brown
    9th October 2017 / 5:49 pm

    My favourite radio station is capital! 🙂 x

  87. sarah m
    12th October 2017 / 7:39 pm

    Smooth radio!

  88. Sally
    13th October 2017 / 1:17 pm

    Capital FM

  89. Susan Hall
    13th October 2017 / 3:21 pm

    Absolute 80’s

  90. joanne casey
    13th October 2017 / 6:46 pm

    I like Key 103 in the morning (manchester station) then I usually listen to Smooth

  91. Pam Smith
    14th October 2017 / 10:10 am

    Radio 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *